Masochism and Mohair

October 2, 2008 at 3:49 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )

I must confess, I have not always been the best about keeping up on blogs. I have at least two now that just sank right into the Blog Bog. But you know, I just turned the Big 3-0 now, and that makes me think that perhaps I should be able to handle the Big Responsibility of maintaining a half-assed blog about my fibery pursuits. At least, one can hope. Never mind that I am enrolled in school full time and about to start a new job… yeah, I’ll have plenty of time to spend blogging about crap that I will no longer have time to make. Sigh. Well, as suggested in the title, I do seem to be a bit of a masochist, and piling more stuff atop the plate is really my cup of tea. However, I also want to have a place in which to document my work. I’ve been doing some nifty things lately, and well, I need to keep up with taking photos and reflecting upon the things that I create.

But hey, sometimes making time to do things that you really don’t have time for is incredibly rewarding… like the other day I made a point to play with some mohair I purchased at MD Sheep and Wool. Look what I made using some Kool-Aid and other toxic, but FDA-approved, colors:

Mohairy!

pretty, pretty, pretty… if I do say so myself. I love Ozark Handspun yarns, and I want to try to create some yarns that are similar in texture. Can’t wait to spin this up!

Leave a Reply

